History Rules Deadline Bulletins Hall of Fame Help/How to Play Contact Us e-Ballot Step-by-Step


Our Sixty-Eighth Year
The Oldest Continuously-Active Contest in Sport


Smothering the Opposition

Astros win 11th Straight, top MLB in wins at 48; Sweep Royals in KC on HR by Correa, 2ER by McCullers, tag by McCann; remind all baseball that they are the Champs

Champions, over the course of a grueling season, do it all, and the Houston Astros reminded baseball on Sunday that they are the champs, with 6 innings of quality pitching by Lance McCullers, a homer and 3 RBIs by SS Carlos Correa, and a gutsy tag at the plate by Brian McCann, here tagging out Mike Moustakis at home plate on a fine throw by Marwin Gonzales in left field. Photo: Ed Zurga, Getty Images.
2018 Weekly Contest Winners
Week Ending Member Average
6/17 Alex Khaddar 345
6/10 Matthew Tropeano 338
6/03 Jack Glidden 378
5/27 Bruce White 336
5/20 Sarah Rohde 369

If this is your first visit you must sign-up to
create a profile.